International Program Committee President: Prof Susumu TACHI

AustriaProf P. KopacekBelgiumProf BaudoinChinaDr Qiang HuanCzech RepProf J. Volf

France *Prof J. G. Fontaine*

Dr A. Pusa

Finland *Prof R. Tuokko*

Greece Prof. K. Berns
Greece Dr J. Galatas
Hungary Prof B. Kiss

India Dr K. K. Bhutani

Prof M. Zoppi

Prof G. Muscato

Prof S. Tachi

Japan *Prof T. Fukuda*

Korea Prof Mun Sam Kim

Netherlands Dr A. van Riel

Poland Prof A. Maslowski

Portugal Prof l. MarquesRomania Prof I. DorofteiRussia Prof V. Gradetsky

Spain Prof M. Armada

Slovakia Dr Ing. Andrej Babinec.

"Prof K. T. V. Grattan

United *Prof G. Virk* Kingdom

Dr O. Tokhi

Dr Z. Taqvi

USA

Dr W. Hamel

SPONSORING and CO-SPONSORING SOCIETIES and INSTITUTIONS





www.clawar.org



European Land Robots Trials www.elrob.org



Royal Higher Institute for Defence www.irsd.be

Time schedule

The contribution should focus on theories, principles and developments which have been explicitly developed for the mechatronics, robotics systems in particular, multi-agent systems and industrial or environmental applications, including the use of virtual tools.

An abstract (approximately 500 words in English) should be received not later than **30** April **2018**. Electronic submissions of the abstracts (PDF-files) should be mailed to:

<u>Yvan.baudoin@ici-belgium.be</u> <u>Yves.dubucq@ici-belgium.be</u> frank.schneider@fkie.fraunhofer.de

Abstract proposal deadline: April 30, 2018

Final selection and

invitation of participants: June 15, 2018

Receipt of camera-ready

papers/digital papers: Aug 15, 2018

Local Organization Committee

Workshop inquiries to:

ISMCR'2018 International CBRNE Institute

Route de sart-Dames-Avelines, 8A B6210 Les Bons Villers

Tel: +32 71820840 info@ici-belgium.be

Fax: Homepage www.ici-belgium.be



International CBRNE Institute

ISMCR 2018

21th International Symposium on Measurement and Control in Robotics 26-28 September 2018 – International CBRNE Institute, Les-Bons-Villers, Belgium

ROBOTICS FOR THE CHANGING WORLD



www.imeko.org - TC 17

The 21th International Symposium on Measurement and Control in Robotics (ISMCR-2018) follows the very successful 20th ISMCR'20 held at Bangalore (India) and it is aiming to gather high quality original contributions in the robotic field and associated measurements with the final goal of assessing the most recent developments in this utmost domain of science and technology. The Symposium scope covers a broad spectrum ranging from advanced conceptual and virtual design and methodology, sensors, actuators, instrumentation, and real-time control algorithms to innovative robotics, mobile (ground/aerial/undersea) robotics and multi-agent-robotic applications.

Fundamentals for Robotics and Mechatronics are considered as a major topic where people from different specialities will contribute to provide a full picture of the state of the art in this area. The key words you will use are essential to organize the different sessions for this conference.

Scope and Topics

Robotics and Automation Techniques: virtual tools Industrial Robotics: measurement and control in Robotics

Mobile Robotics: locomotion, actuation, command and control

Outdoor applications: Environmental surveillance, Risky Environments, Rescue, Agriculture, Construction,

Indoor Applications: Education, Entertainment, Medical assistance, Industry...

Multi-Agent robotic systems Sensor systems in Mechatronics Signal Processing and data-fusion

Participation

| | Before July 31 | After July 31 |
|--|------------------|------------------|
| Authors and members of sponsoring institutions | 300 € | 400 € |
| Others | 400 € | 500 € |
| Students | 50 €day | 50 €day |
| Exhibitors | 300 € day | 300 € day |

The fees include the lunches, get together dinner, social events and proceedings.

General Chairman

Prof em Yvan Baudoin (ICI/RMA)

Program Co-chairs

Prof em. S. Tachi (IMEKO TC17)
Prof G. S. Virk (CLAWAR)
Dr F. E. Schneider (ELROB)

The symposium will be conducted in parallel with the Robotics Competition ELROB (www.elrob.org)



National Scientific Committee

Prof O. Brüls (university of Liège)

Prof D. Lefeber (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)

Prof V. Legat (Université catholique de Louvain)

Prof J. De Schutter (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven)

Prof P. Dehombreux (Faculté Polytechnique de Mons)

National Organising Committee

Prof Y. Baudoin (RMA- ICI)

M Y. Dubucq (ICI)

Dr It G. De Cubber (RMA)

Prof O. Verlinden (FPMs)

Dennis Wildermuth, (ELROB)

Dr F. E. Schneider (ELROB)